Meet the Council

Marshall Feit

Kelly Jerrott
Blue Rocks

Craig Mercer

Samm Reid

Dena Williams


The Creative Nova Scotia Leadership Council is made up of 16 individuals. Of these, 13 are volunteers from the arts and culture sector. Members include artists, writers, filmmakers, musicians, performers and other professionals actively involved in cultural industries across Nova Scotia. They are selected through a public call for interest, open nominations and an approval process.


The Council strives for a variety of perspectives and a balance of representation from throughout Nova Scotia. The selection of members includes considering criteria such as: education, skills, background, experience in the arts and culture sector, cultural and regional diversity and commitment to the Council’s vision and process. Sector members serve three-year terms and may only serve two consecutive terms to promote involvement and opportunities for new members.